2020 SB Motorsports ECSTAR Suzuki Team Announcement

Off-Road Racing

SB Motorsports ECSTAR Suzuki team returns for the 2020 Australian motocross and supercross series with an exciting new rider line-up. Connor Tierney and Brodie Ellis will contest the MX1 and MX2 championships respectively on board Suzuki RM-Z machinery with the support of Byrners Suzuki in Victoria and Cycleworld in Tasmania.

Originally from Western Australia, 21-year-old Connor Tierney will transition to the RM-Z450 and will be looking to establish himself as a premier class title contender after a series of strong top-10 finishes and a supercross race win last year.

Its great to be a part of the SB Motorsports ECSTAR Suzuki team. Its been a really smooth transition to the RM-Z450, I feel like the bikes handling really compliments my riding style well. Weve been working hard with the team and Steve from SPMX to get everything dialled in for me. Im healthy, feeling fit and cant wait to head to Horsham, Tierney shared.

19-year-old Tasmanian Brodie Ellis will make his senior debut graduating from MXD to MX2 competing on board the Suzuki RM-Z250.

Im excited to step up to MX2 this year with the support from SB Motorsports ECSTAR Suzuki team and Cycleworld Suzuki. The bike and team have both been awesome so far, Im really looking forward to round 1 and getting the season started, commented Ellis.

SB Motorsports Team Owner Scott Brewster shared his excitement in welcoming Tierney and Ellis to the squad for the 2020 race season, and believes that this year will see continued growth and successes in their second year as a Suzuki-backed effort.   

 We are very pleased to be able to finally announce that Connor and Brodie will be joining us this year. As a team, we had a great first season with Suzuki last year with a string of podium finishes and we aim to build upon that this year with the boys, Brewster shared. 

SB Motorsports ECSTAR Suzuki will make their 2020 racing debut at Horsham, Victoria in April 4th and 5th for the first two rounds of the MX Nationals championship.